Arkham Asylum – Scarface Episode 2

Here is the second addition to the Arkham Asylum Scarface episodes. There is a total of 4 and more characters too. Feel free to check it out and leave a comment.

And don’t forget to read the first episode

Enjoy


Episode 2 – “Exactly, why?”

Anna is in her cell, pacing back and forth. She is building up the courage to talk but can’t. She stops a few times in front a Scarface to talk but nothing comes out. Then she goes back to pacing.

 

Scarface: STOP! You’re making us dizzy with all your walking. Got something to say say it!

Anna: why do you do it?

Scarface: Do what? I don’t know what youre talking about

Anna: YOU DO! You don’t show people how much you say you love me? You never show anyone. They all think I’m crazy in here. They think I’m nuts

Scarface: But you are nuts doll face.

Anna: NO! Stop it! You know what I mean!

Scarface: You mean like burning down that house?

Anna: That was you!

Scarface: Or when you pushed that guy off the bridge?

Anna: You made me…

Scarface begins to laugh

Scarface: Or when you –

Anna: STOP!!It was all you!

Scareface: You want to believe that don’t you. You’re always trying to make me out to be the villain, but it falls on you too!

Anna: No-

Scarface: You wanted it too

Anna: I didn’t, I –

Scarface: And better yet, you LIKED it

Anna: I DIDN’T I DIDN’T STOP IT STOP IT STTTOOOOPPPP!

A guard hears the shouting and bangs on the cell door.

Guard: SHUT IT! See any lights on? NO! Go to sleep inmate.

Anna looks a Scarface sitting on the bed not moving, lifeless, a dummy.

Anna whispers: Why?

Scarface: Why what?

Anna: Why do you never show people? I did all those things for you. I love you. And you don’t do anything but hurt me, make me look stupid. They think I’m psychotic, like I made you up! That’s why they think I’m nuts.

Scarface doesn’t respond

Anna: Aren’t you going to say anything?

He still doesn’t respond

Anna: Scarface? Say something

Nothing

Anna: TALK!

Scarface: See, you come to me. You NEED me. I don’t make you nuts, you do. They think you’re crazy because you ACT crazy. You have no composure, no ‘chill’ *he laughs*. That’s why we got caught. That’s why you’re in here.

Anna has a realisation. She did need him, but he didn’t need her nor did he want her. She was just there and he was having fun with her. Everything was a game, he liked them and everything was a test for her. And she was tired.

 

Anna: I’m done. I can’t do this. I don’t want to be crazy. I just want normal things.

Scarface: But you’re not normal, you can’t toots.

Anna: Fall in love –

Scarface: You love me

Anna: Get married –

Scarface: HA! Sugar marriage is overrated

Anna: Have children –

Scarface: We hate children!

Anna: Have a family

Scarface: God! It’s like you’re not even listening to me, Doll face!

Anna: A normal life

Scarface: If you want normal toots, why are you with me?

Anna looks back at him blankly

Anna: Exactly, why?

Leave a Reply

